The SailGP Championship is made up of packed calendar of events taking place at iconic venues around the world.

Events are made up of multiple races and take place across two days, with seven races scheduled for each Sail Grand Prix. The first day includes three fleets races, while the remaining three fleet races take place on the second day before the event winner is crowned in the Final.

It was another action-packed weekend of racing as Season 3 continued in the Danish capital


The entire fleet go head to head in the six fleet races, with points awarded according to each team’s finishing position. Fleet races are intense and last approximately 15 minutes each. A leaderboard is produced after each race to determine the event rankings, based on the points each team has been awarded in every race.


The last race of a Sail Grand Prix is winner-takes-all Final, in which the three highest ranked teams go head to head to be crowned event champions. Should there be a scoring tie after fleet racing is complete, the boats are ranked in order of their finishing places in the most recent race.


The Grand Final is the final race of the last Sail Grand Prix of the season. Only the three highest ranked teams in the season leaderboard will progress to the Grand Final where they will go head-to-head to be crowned SailGP champions.

Season 2 // United States Sail Grand Prix San Francisco // Australia win Season 2 Championship